.

Where's the Best Burger in Napa?

This promises to be our most sizzling Readers' Choice contest yet: Who makes the best burgers in Napa? Tell us with your votes and reviews, through 9 a.m. Friday, and we'll announce the winner(s) at noon.

We love our burgers here in Napa, and Napa Patch has counted more than 30 restaurants — plus a food truck — serving them. How many of these burgers have you tried? Which place makes the burger you think is the very best? 

 

Have fun showing some love for your favorite spot, not only with a poll vote (one per reader, please) but by leaving a great review and a positive rating on its Patch Directory page. Just click the highlighted names to see the directory page for each place in the contest.

The poll goes away after a few days, but the positive reviews and ratings stay forever — plus they count heavily in the contest judging. So if you love one (or more) of our contestants, be sure to leave a rating and a review. 

And if you own or manage one of the businesses in our contest, be sure to "Claim" your listing; this allows you to customize the information that appears on our site, and to thank your loyal customers for the five-star ratings they give you.

Because this poll is not scientific, it is not the sole consideration in choosing a winner. The winner will be determined by the Patch editor, based on poll results, comments and reviews on the listings in our directory. Leave reviews for as many listing as you wish, but please vote only once per survey, per Patch. Complete contest rules are attached.

Here's your chance to share your recommendations. Vote in our poll and then visit the listing for your favorite spot and give it a star rating. Voting ends Friday at 9 a.m. and we'll reveal the winner at noon that day, so keep tabs on the Readers' Choice contest all week long.

jennifer May 29, 2012 at 03:45 PM
Red rocks!! Also kitchen Door!
Jason Braden May 29, 2012 at 04:26 PM
i love the Buffalo/Bison burger at downtown joe's if you haven't had it, go get it!!
Kevin George Onesko May 30, 2012 at 09:15 AM
http://www.brix.com paired with http://www.kelleherwines.com/2007-Kelleher-Brix-Vineyard-Cabernet-Sauvignon, just sayin'.
Louisa Hufstader (Editor) May 30, 2012 at 03:34 PM
Sounds yummy, Kevin, but Brix is in Yountville.
Robby Rupple May 30, 2012 at 07:41 PM
I have to go with Buckhorn Grill - their bacon cheddar burger with red ranch sauce is grubbin.
Louisa Hufstader (Editor) May 30, 2012 at 08:15 PM
Sounds fantastic! How I missed Buckhorn is a mystery; but thanks to you, Robby, they are now in our contest for poll votes and restaurant reviews.
Gary Thompson May 31, 2012 at 04:42 PM
Andie's Burgers on Solano Avenue. This tiny little shack produces the BEST burger for the price! They have awesome fries and their chili fries are a devilish little secret!!
Louisa Hufstader (Editor) May 31, 2012 at 04:55 PM
Right on, Gary! The first time I ate an Andie's burger has been recorded for posterity: http://napa.patch.com/articles/take-me-to-your-burger
Gary Thompson May 31, 2012 at 05:20 PM
haha Louisa - You Rock!!!
Helen Merrihew May 31, 2012 at 05:54 PM
Congratulations, young entrepreneur from Napa, JAY BAKKER!!!! You've worked very hard to be where you are! We are happy to eat at Squeeze Inn Burgers!!! You've made our day a little brighter - not only great food, but with the great company and atmosphere! http://squeezeinnhamburgers.com/
Maureen Savage May 31, 2012 at 08:28 PM
I have to say that even though I own Suppertime and think we make a great burger. You will find me eating at Andies, it is one of my favorite burgers in town, they are great and well I didn't have to cook it myself :). I also love the people of Andies.
Amelia June 17, 2012 at 12:12 AM
Kitchen Door, the former Chef, Todd Humphries and his team make a finger licking delish Kobe Burger with crispy pure fries and homemade (!!!) Pickles...need I say, an extra napkin please! Go!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something